A-Z Databases

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Indexed by the American Theological Libraries Association (Atla), this database provides citations and many full-text articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all fields of religion. Updated monthly, it contains over 2.7 million bibliographic records in over 60 languages. Most coverage spans from 1949 to the present with retrospective indexing of some journals as far back as the 19th century. ATLA Serials Plus is a completely full-text collection of over 320 major religion, theology, and philosophy journals. Updated monthly, it contains over 615,000 records from 1881 to the present.

Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles dating back to 1888, including over 1,350 active core titles. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals, including many of the most-used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc

Scholarly resources on JSTOR include Archival and Current Journals, Books, and Primary Sources. (Access to MTSO students only)

The Religion and Philosophy Collection provides a collection of articles from over 290 full-text journals covering philosophy, biblical studies, and a broad range of religions. Topics include world religions, major denominations, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.