Starting Points
Introduction to Christian Ethics by Call Number: BJ1251 .M347 2018ISBN: 9780664263447Publication Date: 2018-10-30
The Oxford Handbook of Theological Ethics by Call Number: BJ1191 .O94 2005ISBN: 9780199227228Publication Date: 2007-09-27
Approaches to Theological Ethics by Call Number: BJ1251 .J865 2019ISBN: 9780567682956Publication Date: 2019-11-14
African American Theological Ethics by Call Number: BR563.N4 A365 2015ISBN: 9780664232191Publication Date: 2016-01-01
Introduction to Christian Ethics by Call Number: BJ1251 .L695 2011ISBN: 9780687467365Publication Date: 2011-11-01
Christian Ethics, Second Edition by Call Number: BJ1201 .W64 2011ISBN: 9780664234096Publication Date: 2010-12-24
Womanist Theological Ethics by Call Number: BJ1278.F45 W66 2011ISBN: 9780664235376Publication Date: 2011-10-27
Christian Political Ethics by Call Number: BR115.P7 C379 2008ISBN: 9780691131405Publication Date: 2007-11-04
New Dictionary of Christian Ethics and Pastoral Theology by Call Number: BJ1199 .N495 1995ISBN: 0830814086Publication Date: 1995-01-27
Further Resources
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials PLUS This link opens in a new window Indexed by the American Theological Libraries Association (Atla), this database provides citations and many full-text articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all fields of religion. Updated monthly, it contains over 2.7 million bibliographic records in over 60 languages. Most coverage spans from 1949 to the present with retrospective indexing of some journals as far back as the 19th century. ATLA Serials Plus is a completely full-text collection of over 320 major religion, theology, and philosophy journals. Updated monthly, it contains over 615,000 records from 1881 to the present.
- Encyclopedia of Religion and Society This link opens in a new windowProduced by the Hartford Institute for Religion Research,The Encyclopedia of Religion and Society marks a unique venture in that it attempts to bring together in a single-volume compendium a state-of-the-art summary of insights.
- Global Digital Library on Theology and Ecumenism This link opens in a new windowThe Global Digital Library on Theology and Ecumenism (GlobeTheoLib) is a multilingual online library offering access free of charge to full-text articles, journals, books and other resources on theology and intercultural and interreligious dialogue.
- Open Access Digital Theological Library The mission of Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) is to curate high quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, and stable public domain collections. The OADTL uses the world’s most advanced library discovery cataloging and discovery system, OCLC’s WorldShare, to make content easily discoverable and retrievable. The OADTL is staffed by professional librarians and curates content without regard for theological or confessional perspective. It is hoped that the increased access to high quality religious studies content will serve scholars and students of religion.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window The Religion and Philosophy Collection provides a collection of articles from over 290 full-text journals covering philosophy, biblical studies, and a broad range of religions. Topics include world religions, major denominations, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- Religious and Theological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Christian ethics.
Christian ethics -- Anglican authors.
Christian ethics -- Biblical teaching.
Christian ethics -- Catholic authors.
Christian ethics -- Reformed authors.
Christian ethics -- History.
Christian ethics -- History -- Early church, ca. 30-600.
Christian ethics -- Methodist authors.
Christian ethics in literature.
Deadly sins in literature.
Sex -- Religious aspects -- Christianity
Thomas, Aquinas, Saint, 1225?-1274 -- Ethics.
Virtues.
- Society of Christian Ethics (JSCE)Website of the group that publishes the biannual Journal of the Society of Christian Ethics.
- Society for the Study of Christian EthicsThe UK group that publishes the journal Studies in Christian Ethics.